Home » Sewalongs » Me Made May ’15 week one round up.

Me Made May ’15 week one round up.

Well we have the first week over and it seems I’ve been a little premature getting my summer dresses out. We’ve had a couple of good days but instead of sandals I’ve been relying on my boots.

Anyway, here’s the run down:

 6tag_010515-095346

Day one

Spotty Deer and Doe Plantain, Navy Miette and Liberty Scarf

This is possibly my on the project work uniform!

 6tag_020515-133057

Day two

Colette Hawthorn (unblogged)

Had wanted to wear something a bit more summery but it was cold and windy so decided on my winter Hawthorn as it’s one of my warmest dresses.

6tag_030515-121716

Day three

Weekend Doris dress

Sunday pottering around dress

6tag_040515-122232

Day four

Marilla Walker Evan Skirt with stripy Deer and Doe Plantain

Bank holiday Monday, generally pottering with a bit of sewing time.

6tag_050515-105354

Day five

Deer and Doe Sureau

Combination of work and running around trying to catch up with all the things that usually get done on a Monday!

6tag_060515-092532

Day six

Grainline Archer and stripy Hemlock tee

On the project and a variation on the Miette, with an Archer instead.

6tag_070515-092153

Day seven

Deer and Doe Chardon skirt with stripy Grainline Hemlock

Cold and windy again so out came the boots, black ones this time though!

Musings so far:

 

  • There has only been two days out of the week that I didn’t wear Grainline or Deer and Doe, I have made other patterns!
  • I rely heavily on my Hemlocks and Plantains, I didn’t realise how heavily until seeing the evidence! (I have made a couple of Maria Denmarks’ Kimono tees so I am starting to be a little more adventurous)
  • I like the stripes with the Chardon, I couldn’t find my black Plantain which I usually wear with it and just grabbed the first thing that came to hand. Quite like the idea of using stripes as a neutral.
  • I could probably do with more than one pose although in my defence the bathroom is north facing and I’m trying to turn towards the light!

 

How are you getting on with MMMay? Have you encountered any startling revelations yet?

10 thoughts on “Me Made May ’15 week one round up.

  1. great round-up! I really like the heavy influence of deer and doe – such lovely patterns. I love the fact you’ve added thoughts too – i’m yet to assess!! 🙂

  2. I only have one pose too. I never realised I had one side more photographic than the other until I started blogging 🙂 Lovely outfits, despite the unseasonable weather.

Leave a Reply

